Phoenix

I folded this phoenix at the OrigamiUSA Convention during a class taught by Paul Frasco. I really enjoyed taking part in the class because usually I am the one teaching origami, and when I am not at a convention I do not have a chance to learn origami from someone else – I usually learn from youtube videos or books. If someone is actively teaching, you can ask for clarification, or for them to show the step in a different way, whereas in a youtube video or book you have no such luxury. I liked this design because of the unique color change on the wings when double sided paper is used. By a clever maneuver of the paper he showed us how to reveal some white triangles onto the wings and legs of the phoenix that made it much more special to look at.

P1050237

Folded by Sophie Usherwood                                                                                                                          Designed by Paul Frasco

2 thoughts on “Phoenix

Leave a comment